Album Reviews

Foghat – Not Live At The BBC

Released By : Angel Air Records

Genre : Classic Rock

Links :


1. Home In My Hand

2. Fool For The City

3. Driving’ Wheel

4. My Babe

5. Mumbo Jumbo

6. Chateu Lafitte ’59 Boogie

7. California Blues

8. I Just Want To Make Love To You

9. Terraplane blues

10. Shake Your Money Maker

11. Slow Ride

Classic boogie rockers FOGHAT are no stranger to the live album format, having already released four or five live discs in their time, not including the multitude of live compilations shoveled out by their previous labels in the past.

The most recent live release was 2007’s double disc set LIVE II, which at the time seemed to be the quintessential live FOGHAT album and enough to satisfy most fans for the years to come. But that hasn’t stopped classic rock specialist label Angel Air Music from releasing another live FOGHAT release called NOT LIVE AT THE BBC, a title that is a funny play on words seeing as though the concert was actually recorded at EKO PRODUCTIONS for a live radio show. Interestingly enough, the recording was actually recently aired on radio station BBC6.

All of the essential FOGHAT cuts are featured on the album including SLOW RIDE, I JUST WANT TO MAKE LOVE TO YOU and of course FOOL FOR THE CITY, and each song sounds great, and when mixed in with some of the band’s other fan favourites like MY BABE and TERRAPLANE BLUES, what you end up with is a laid-back, fun sounding FOGHAT album that will be a treasure in your collection. The fact that the songs are recorded in an intimate setting makes it feel as though you are getting a sneak-peek at what a FOGHAT rehearsal jam would be like, something that up until now has been unattainable for the die-hard fans and casual listeners alike.

NOT LIVE AT THE BBC is a very worthy addition to the collection of any classic rock fan and I would be happy to recommend it to anybody.

Written By ZeeZee

Rating : 8/10

Tell Us How You Feel



One thought on “Foghat – Not Live At The BBC

Comments are closed.