ALTER BRIDGE: ‘Isolation’ Video Released

“Isolation”, the new video from ALTER BRIDGE, can be viewed below. The Dan Catullo-directed clip is “a look into the real life of this band and not some put-together story,” guitarist Mark Tremonti told AOL’s Noisecreep. “It’s a tribute to the fans. It’s a look into the tour. We just wanted to show how it is out on tour with us and our interaction with the fans by including them in the video.”

“There’s a lot of great live videos,” Tremonti added. “Some of the best are big festival videos like RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE’s ‘Bulls on Parade’, but this one captures the true essence of our crowd and fan base.”

“Isolation” comes off ALTER BRIDGE’s new album, “AB III”, which sold 28,000 copies in its first week of release to debut at position No. 17 on The Billboard 200 chart. The CD was released in North America on November 9 through Alter Bridge Recordings via EMI Label Services.

“Isolation” showcases ALTER BRIDGE’s ability to play and write aggressively while maintaining their signature melodic component. However, “Isolation” is unlike previous singles in that it’s moody and features very dark lyrics.

“AB III” is an incredibly intense and dynamic offering proving ALTER BRIDGE continues to grow and evolve with each album. “We went into the process of putting the record together with a lot of confidence,” guitarist Mark Tremonti revealed, “but we didn’t go into it looking to be commercial, or to have radio singles. We just wanted this to be an album that pleased us artistically, through and through.”

Lyrically, the first two albums are based on themes immersed in hope and perseverance in the face of adversity. On “AB III”, however, the theme has shifted. “This record is definitely a departure from the last two albums in terms of its subject matter. It touches on the thoughts and emotions of someone who has come to question everything that was once regarded as an absolute truth. It’s the realization that everything you once believed in might not exist,” singer Myles Kennedy states.

“AB III” track listing:

01. Slip To The Void

02. Isolation

03. Ghost Of Days Gone By

04. All Hope Is Gone

05. Still Remains

06. Make It Right

07. Wonderful Life

08. I Know It Hurts

09. Show Me A Sign

10. Fallout

11. Breathe Again

12. Coeur D’Alene

13. Life Must Go On

14. Words Darker Than Their Wings

Tell Us How You Feel