Album Reviews

Los Bastardos Finlandeses – Saved By Rock ‘n’ Roll

Released By : 100% Records

Genre : Hard Rock

Links :


01.  Saved By Rock ‘n’ Roll

02.  Heartbreaker

03.  Anna-Liisa

04.  S.O.B

05.  Acapulco

06.  Crazy

07.  My Baby’s Yours To Ride

08.  Twin Sister

09.  Hop On Your Harley

10.  Drive-By Loverboy

11.  Skulls And Guitars

If imitation is still the greatest form of flattery, then it’s quite obvious that LOS BASTARDOS FINLANDESES must love MOTORHEAD a lot. The simple fact is that everything about this album reminds me of something you would usually hear from Lemmy and co. fortunately though, it does rock enough that the comparisons don’t really matter and overall SAVED BY ROCK N ROLL is a very fun album.

LOS BASTARDOS FINLANDESES have always been a little bit odd in the fact even though they hail from Finland, there band name and all of their album artworks have a real Mexican flair to them, as do all of the members nicknames like El Gringo, El Taff Bastardo, Don Osmo and El Grande Bastardo. I guess in essence the band remind me of a Mexican biker gang or something like that.

Music-wise truth be told you’ve heard it all before, but don’t let that stop you from enjoying the better tunes on the album like HEARTBREAKER, MY BABY’S YOURS TO RIDE and HOP ON YOUR HARLEY. Whilst these are the three tracks I found myself going back to personally, I’m sure there’s at least another three that have the potential to become favorites, which is a real testament to the bands determination and will to make sure that their style and sound still has enough individual flair to keep the masses happy. With the raw attitude, the lyrics about Harleys, skulls and rock ‘n’ roll, LOS BASTARDOS FINLADESES would certainly be THE perfect band to play at any bikie convention across the world. I’m not too sure that there is huge market for the actual album itself, but trust me when I say if you like balls to the wall rock ‘n’ roll bands like MOTORHEAD or even AC/DC and KROKUS, give these guys a shot. What the band lack in originality they make up for it with a total dedication to their craft and also with a very meaty production that makes the music sound even angrier and dirtier again.

Written By ZeeZee

Rating : 8/10

Tell Us How You Feel