Interview with Legendary Drummer Jimmy DeGrasso, Black Star Riders

jimmy de grasso interview




Interviewed by Mark Dean (Journalist/Writer/Contributor) Myglobalmind Webzine







ABOUT BLACK STAR RIDERS: In 2012, the touring members of THIN LIZZY began to seriously consider utilizing the vast songwriting talent within the band and spoke of it freely in the press. When THIN LIZZY drummer Brian Downey and keyboardist Darren Wharton bowed out of a new studio album and the subsequent tours to support it, the remaining members decided to continue under the BLACK STAR RIDERS name allowing the band to forge forward from – yet informed by – the historical legacy infused in the THIN LIZZY name.

BLACK STAR RIDERS features veteran musicians Ricky Warwick (THIN LIZZY / The Almighty) on vocals, Scott Gorham (THIN LIZZY / 21 Guns) on guitar, Damon Johnson (THIN LIZZY / Alice Cooper / Brother Cane) on guitar, Marco Mendoza (THIN LIZZY / Ted Nugent / Whitesnake / Blue Murder) on bass and Jimmy DeGrasso (Alice Cooper / Megadeth / Y&T) on drums.

All Hell Breaks Loose was produced & mixed by the legendary Kevin Shirley (Led Zeppelin, Iron Maiden, Aerosmith, Rush). Album artwork is by renowned American pin-up artist Gil Elvgren.




The track listing for All Hell Breaks Loose is:

01. All Hell Breaks Loose

02. Bound For Glory

03. Kingdom Of The Lost

04. Bloodshot

05. Kissin’ The Ground

06. Hey Judas (official video here)

07. Hoodoo Voodoo

08. Valley Of The Stones

09. Someday Salvation

10. Before The War

11. Blues Ain’t So Bad


“Hey Judas” (official) –

“Bound For Glory” (lyric video) –

Kingdom Of The Lost” (lyric video) –






Tell Us How You Feel