News Video

X Japan Release Sound Track to We Are X Documentary

As X JAPAN prepare to release the soundtrack for the critically acclaimed documentary film WE ARE X–the group have unleashed two songs in advance; ‘La Venus‘ on Rolling Stone (here) and “Without You(here) on YAHOO. The soundtrack for the film WE ARE X will be released worldwide March 3, 2017 via Sony Music’s Legacy Recordings (a division of Sony Music Entertainment) and is available for pre-order now at Amazon (here).*See the full track listing for the WE ARE X film soundtrack below.
Hailed as “fascinating” by the New York TimesWE ARE X is a transcendent and beautifully shot rock & roll story about the most successful rock band in Japanese history,  X JAPAN. They’ve sold over 30 million albums, singles and videos combined; sold out Japan’s 55,000-seat Tokyo Dome a record 18 times; and played to tens of thousands of fans outside of Japan. Under the enigmatic direction of YOSHIKI–composer, classically-trained pianist, drummer and the creative force behind the group–X JAPAN has captivated a wide range of admirers as Sir George Martin, KISS, Stan Lee, and the Japanese Emperor-while pioneering a spectacle-driven style of rock music called “Visual Kei” (visual-kay), a one-of-a-kind cultural phenomenon.
In late 2016, ‘WE ARE X’ was released to theaters across America after winning multiple awards at the Sundance and SXSW Film Festivals. Directed by acclaimed documentarian Stephen Kijak (Stones in Exile, Scott Walker: 30 Century Man), and produced by the Oscar-winning production team  behind  Searching for Sugar Man, WE ARE X is an astonishingly intimate portrait of a deeply haunted–but truly unstoppable–virtuoso and the music that has enthralled legions of the world’s most devoted fans.
On Saturday, March 4, X JAPANYOSHIKI/drums, piano; TOSHI/vocals; PATA/guitar; HEATH/bass; and SUGIZO/guitar, violin–will perform their first major show of 2017 on #XDAY at SSE Arena, Wembley in London U.K. WE ARE X (film) will officially open this week in theaters across the U.K. (here). The film continues to expand internationally in new cities every week; and will arrive on Blu-Ray™, DVD and Digital HD on April 25 from Magnolia Home Entertainment under the Magnet label. Territories include U.S, Bermuda and Bahamas.Critical praise for the film ‘WE ARE X’ continues to pour in:NEW YORK TIMES, LOS ANGELES TIMES, PITCHFORK, BUZZFEED, USA TODAY, YAHOO and LA WEEKLY.

Watch the new X JAPAN video for their SSE Arena, Wembley concert below and purchase tickets for the show (here).

Watch this video where YOSHIKI describes the song “LA VENUS” and its role in the film WE ARE X (here).


Following is the full tracklisting for the WE ARE X soundtrack (Sony Music’s Legacy Recordings):
1. La Venus (Acoustic Version)*
2. Kurenai (from The Last Live)
3. Forever Love
4. A Piano String in Es Dur
5. Dahlia
6. Crucify My Love
7. Xclamation
8. Standing Sex (from X Japan Returns)
9. Tears
10. Longing ~Setsubou no Yoru~
11. Art of Life (3rd Movement)
12. Endless Rain (from The Last Live)
13. X (from The Last Live)
14. Without You (Unplugged)*
* New Recording.
Disc 2 – Japan Edition bonus tracks:
1. Rusty Nail (from DAHLIA TOUR FINAL ~Mubou na Yoru~)
2. Forever Love (from The Last Live)
For more information, visit:
X Japan Facebook / @xjapanofficial Twitter / X Japan YouTube
YOSHIKI Facebook / @YoshikiOfficial Twitter / YOSHIKI YouTube
@yoshikiofficial Instagram

Tell Us How You Feel