Lillian Axe Reissues Two Classic Albums Via Rock Candy Records

Two of the most underrated – but widely respected – heavy metal releases of the late ‘80s were undoubtedly the first pair of albums by New Orleans-based hard rock outfit, Lillian Axe – 1988’s self-titled debut and 1989’s ‘Love + War.’ And on May 12th, both will be reissued as “special deluxe collector’s editions” via Rock Candy Records – complete with multi-page booklets, essays, and fully remastered audio, shaped from 24 BIT digital technology.

Both albums can be ordered via the following links:

‘Lillian Axe’ –

‘Love + War’ –

The band – which been led since their inception by guitarist Steve Blaze – caught the attention of metalheads during an era when bands like Ratt ruled the MTV/radio airwaves. And it just so happened that Ratt’s manager at the time, Marshall Berle, crossed paths with the band, and helped broker a recording deal with MCA Records, and in turn, enlisted Ratt’s late guitarist, Robbin Crosby, to produce the group’s debut album – spawning such standout tracks as “Dream of a Lifetime,” “Vision in the Night, “and “The More That You Get.”

Lillian Axe came back even stronger with their sophomore set, ‘Love + War,’ with Tony Platt (who had previously worked with the likes of AC/DC, Def Leppard, and Krokus) serving as producer – which resulted in such rocking tunes as “The World Stopped Turning,” “Show a Little Love,” and “She Likes It on Top.”

Soon, rock fans will get the opportunity to rediscover both ‘Lillian Axe’ and ‘Love + War,’ thanks to the good folks at Rock Candy.

‘Lillian Axe’ Tracklisting:
1.      Dream Of A Lifetime          5:18
2.      Inside Out                          3:57
3.      Vision In The Night            3:20
4.      Picture Perfect                   4:00
5.      The More That You Get     3:05
6.      Misery Loves Company     3:27
7.      Nobody Knows                  4:19
8.      Hard Luck                          4:51
9.      Waiting In The Dark           4:28
10.      Laughing In Your Face     3:51

‘Love + War’ Tracklisting:
1.      All’s Fair in Love and War      5:58
2.      She Likes it on Top                3:55
3.      Diana                                     4:46
4.      Down on You                         4:24
5.      The World Stopped Turning   5:00
6.      Ghost of Winter                      6:18
7.      My Number                             3:32          
8.      Show a Little Love                  4:36
9.      Fool’s Paradise                       4:41
10.      Letters in the Rain                4:24

Tell Us How You Feel