EMPYRE Release 2nd Single: ‘New Republic’

Taken from their forthcoming debut album “Self Aware”, set for release on 5th July, “New Republic” will show the world what EMPYRE truly represents: contemporary rock riffs and hard hitting rhythms working together to create cohesive memorable songwriting seething with heavy riffs and fiery vocals. The lyrical domain also plays a dominant role in “New Republic” telling an urgent, current and sadly unbearable truth.

You can watch the video below:

Reflecting on “New Republic” EMPYRE comment: “A song written as a retaliation to the crazy world we are currently living in. Where ideologies force humans to perform inhuman acts against each other in the name of religious theocracy or political authority.”

Hailing from Northampton, the atmospheric rock four-piece is ready to present a truly accomplished first record. Filled with no fillers, “Self Aware” is a collection of 11 outstanding tracks, in which each song individually showcases a band with skillful songwriting and a bold sound.

Every song on this album has its own personality, and an underlining and unifying soundscape ties all the tracks together, fusing the roots of the style’s tradition with a unique musical edge, creating a distinctive, dark and introspective rock. From the gritty opener “My Bad” to the heavier and more intense “New Republic”; from the dramatic “Too Close” to the more upbeat “Drive”; from the hard-hitting “Too Little Too Late” to the atmospheric and epic “Homegrown”; each track is lyrically engaging and displays an unapologetic unique sound.

Formed in 2016, EMPYRE saw a successful 2018, playing the international HRH Festival – Road To Ibiza and capturing the attention of BBC Introducing, which described the band’s sound as “triumphant, chest beating rock”. EMPYRE also performed a session for the renowned ‘Whispering’ Bob Harris’ – Under The Apple Tree Sessions”, a privilege usually reserved exclusively for country acts.

Ahead of the album release, EMPYRE embarked on a full UK rotating headline tour (two dates remaining in June), with English rockers Ryders Creed and The Rocket Dolls.

Empyre is: Henrik Steenholdt – vocals & rhythm guitar, Did Coles – lead guitar, Grant Hockley – bass – Elliot Bale – drums

“Self Aware” will be self-released on 5th July 2019

Useful Links

Website:  / Facebook:  /

YouTube: / Instagram: 

Tell Us How You Feel