Album Releases Album Reviews CD Releases


Released by Frontiers Music SRL

Release date: May 17th 2019

Genre: Glam Rock



  1. Wicked
  2. Break Out
  3. Silent Thunder
  4. (She’s Wearing) Yesterday’s Face
  5. Eagle
  6. Terminal Velocity
  7. It’s You
  8. Love Don’t Live Here Anymore
  9. Weekend Lover
  10. Never Die (Forever Wild)


  • Danny Rexon – Vocals
  • Joél Cirera – Drums
  • Jens Anderson – Bass
  • Chrisse Olsson – Guitar
  • Jens Lundgren – Guitar

It’s been two years since the latest release of the Scandinavian glam rockers Crazy Lixx. This year Frontiers Music presents the sequel of “Ruff Justice”, with ten fresh tunes full of good vibes that would please any fan of the eighties glam rock wave. It’s the first time that the group has released two albums in a row with the same lineup and it’s also the second record for the guitar duet Chrisse Olsson and Jens Lundgren. The band seems to have consolidated their place into the top rated sleazing rock bands with catchy choruses, memorable riffs, emotive guitar solos and a great production by Danny Rexon and Chris Laney.

While keeping the same formula that had led them to reach their success, which is based on a very strong influence by the great bands of the same genre of the eighties, Crazy Lixx give the impression of trying to add their own elements to their compositions. This fact shows that the band has reached the desired maturity in order to create music that brings some kind of experimental tendencies to the team. The stadium rocking anthem “Wicked” works perfectly as an opener for a record full of positivity and “Break Out” makes the situation even better, with its Def Leppard similarities, but also with an insane guitar solo. “Silent Thunder” keeps the mood to the highest level in an AOR mode and “(She’s Wearing) Yesterday’s Face” gives a sample of what Crazy Lixx can do best and this is a mid tempo groovy and colourful tune.

While coming halfway through the record, a big surprise is waiting  for the listener, since“Eagle” could be considered as the absolute highlight of the album. Dealing with a high level composition of AOR music shows that the band has reached the necessary solid state for creating songs of great quality and with their own trademark. “Terminal Velocity” and “It’s You” are two great rocking thoughtless tunes that give more credit to the already solid release. It’s time for the slow motion track of the record “Love Don’t Live Here Anymore”, a wonderful ballad, but it will not last for long. In the end it’s all about Rock n’ Roll  and “Weekend Lover” is the living proof. At this point Crazy Lixx go out in a bang with “Never Die (Forever Wild)” and the party ends in high style with a track full of groovy drive and fantastic guitar sections.

With their new album release, Crazy Lixx show a much more confident and solid profile of a team that knows exactly how to make things work. The band had already done good quality records in the past, but this new material shows their successful effort to add more variety to the sound. With this new release the Scandinavian leaders of hard rock music will not change music history, but it doesn’t really matter. “Forever Wild” is an album full of passionate vibes, memorable and easy listening songs at the same time. It’s a celebration of life away from negative thoughts, a great way to start the day and party all night.

Ratings: 7/10

Written by: Katerina Paisoglou

My Global Mind – Staff Writer

Tell Us How You Feel