News

Rock’n the Trust – A Benefit Show for the MVT Crisis Fund – 8th to 14th May 2021

ROCK’N THE TRUST (UK) is an ‘ALL-STAR’ online benefit show, presented by MOJO DELTA MUSIC, WDGO MUSIC and MUSIC VENUE TRUST.

It will aid MVT’s ‘Grassroots Music Venue Crisis Service’ in the UK.

The ‘Grassroots Music Venue Crisis Service’ provides support to UK based Grassroots Music Venues facing urgent and immediate financial challenges relating to COVID-19.

* All profits from the event will go direct to the MVT Crisis Fund

This global event premieres on 8th of May, 2021 (Saturday) and will stream via Rolling Live Studios for a week until the 14th of May, 2021. The show will stream from 8pm (GMT) / 1pm (PST) / 4pm (EST).

The all-star line up features:

Jesse Hughes (Eagles of Death Metal),
Glen Matlock,
Jesse Malin,
Kyle Falconer,
Rosie Bones,
Tom Atkin,
Baby Sol,
Jesse Smith (Romances),
Iraina Mancini,
Heather Leoni (The Nova Hawks),
+ many more special guests to be announced!

The jam-packed virtual gig, is shot on location in London at Hard Rock Cafe – Piccadilly Circus. The show will centre around a house band aptly named, ‘The Tier Jerkers’, which features touring musicians – Rex Roulette, Seye Adelekan (Gorillaz), Mat Hector (Iggy Pop) and Ben Ellis (Iggy Pop). The houseband will perform alongside the all-star lineup, with guests recording both on location at Hard Rock Cafe and remotely from their home studios.

TICKETS ON SALE NOW –
https://rollinglivestudios.com/…/rockn-the-trust-box…

* Ticket and Official Event Merch Bundles available

* Filmed on location under strict Covid-19 safety precautions

Created by Josh Everton (MDM) and Rex Roulette (WDGO MUSIC)

 

Event by Mojo Delta MusicWDGO Music and 2 others

Tell Us How You Feel

Comments