ALMANAC Digital single ‘Self-Blinded Eyes’ out now

Digital single ‘Self-Blinded Eyes’ out now

Almanac, the brand new band formed by Victor Smolski (ex-Rage) will release their debut album ‘Tsar’ on March 18th via Nuclear Blast. Ahead of its release, the band premiered their new video for ‘Self-Blinded Eyes’ last week and the track is now available digitally.

Get the ‘Self-Blinded Eyes’ digital single HERE.

Watch the ‘Self-Blinded Eyes’ music video HERE.

Almanac have also created three captivating studio episodes, explaining in greater depth about the making of ‘Tsar’ – watch them here:

Episode #1   Episode #2   Episode #3

Today, the new Almanac homepage went live – visit for further news.

You can pre-order ‘Tsar’ HERE.

‘Tsar’ Tracklist:
01. Tsar
02. Self-Blinded Eyes
03. Darkness
04. Hands Are Tied
05. Children Of The Future
06. No More Shadows
07. Nevermore
08. Reign Of Madness
09. Flames Of Fate

Bonus DVD – Chapter Overview:
01. Self-Blinded Eyes
02. Tsar (Lyric video)
03. Making-of ‘Tsar’
04. The Making Of ‘Self-Blinded Eyes’
05. Winter Masters Of Rock
06. Instruments & Techniques
07. Band interview
08. Outtakes
09. Studio Bits
10. B-Roll
11. Unity Music School
12. Credits

After 15 years and 10 CDs as guitarist, producer and composer for the German heavy metal institution Rage, Victor Smolski now continues his musical career with his new group Almanac; a new musical concept combining heavy metal with classical music, songs written especially for a band and orchestra with several male and female singers sharing the lead vocal job. The Belarus-born guitarist Smolski is joined in this new group by former LMO band members Jeanette Marchewka (vocals) and the symphony orchestra Orquestra Barcelona Filharmonia. New in the line-up are bass player Armin Alic, drummer Michael Kolar and keyboardist Enric Garcia. Two high-class singers David Readman (Pink Cream 69) and Andy B. Franck (Brainstorm) complete the extremely prominent line up. For all the members of ALMANAC, »Tsar« is a new, exciting, and very interesting chapter. Traditional metal in conjunction with classical music, world music and elements of Russian folklore with a modern sound all make Almanac a compelling and absolute listening experience.

Andy B. Franck – vocals
David Readman – vocals
Jeannette Marchewka – vocals
Victor Smolski – guitars
Armin Ali? – bass, fretless bass
Michael Kolar – drums
Enric Garcia – keyboards, piano

feat. Orquestra Barcelona Filharmonia

More info:

Tell Us How You Feel