Album Releases Album Reviews News

Pinnacle Point – Winds of Change Review

Released by: Perris Records
Release Date: 1st March 2017
Genre: Classic Hard Rock


Line Up:

Torben Enevoldsen – guitars, bass & keyboards
Jerome Mazza – vocals
Dennis Hansen – drums



01 Prelude
02 Homeward Bound
03 Damage Is Done
04 All We Need To Know
05 Changes
06 Winds Of Change
07 Part Of Me
08 Never Let Go
09 What Will It Take
10 Sail Away
11 With You


Fusing classic Progressive Rock with Melodic undertones, the Danish band Pinnacle Point released their debut album “Winds Of Change” in March of this year via Perris Records. Formed by Jerome Mazza, ex-Angelica and Torben Enevoldsen, Fate, Acacia Avenue, Section A., started this project in 2016.

Jerome Mazza on vocals and keyboards in some songs, Torben on guitar, bass e-keyboards. Dennis Hansen on drums (Acacia Avenue e Section A.), as guests, Howard Helm on keyboards, Cara C at the violin and Dan Orlando on piano.

The opener is the intro “Prelude”, where all instruments accompany us into this good album.
“Homeward Bound”, an AOR theme where brilliant guitars and the pleasant voice provide a good melodic hard rock song.  The follower “Damage Is Done”, is just pure rock, harder and melodic as the same time, love it! So harmonious is “All We Need to Know” with piano’s notes that give a sweet touch to this composition.

More elaborate is the song “Changes”, where melody and rock are fused in such a good way.
“Winds of Change”, the title track, is another sweet harmony for our ears with its epic sound.
“Part Of me” shows the great melodic Mazza’s voice framed by such good melodic music sound.
“Never Let Go’ sounds more progressive remaining melodic as the rest of the album. A ballad in the form of “What Will It Take” introduces the listener to this nice song where the vocals excels over the instruments that accompany it, there’s a great vibe in this tune.

One of the most interesting track is “Sail Away” that represents an experimental song between the perfect AOR style and more progressive frenetic tempo, absolutely a great song that adds values to their work. The album closes with “With You”, acoustic guitars shine bright on the vocals. “Winds Of Change” is surprisingly a brilliant album with its perfect melodies, a work full of harmonies and good Rock.

A very good debut for Pinnacle Point.


Written by: Valeria Campagnale

Rating: 8/10


Tell Us How You Feel