Def Leppard – Hysteria: The Singles


Def Leppard Announce

‘Hysteria: The Singles’

Limited Edition 10-Disc, 7” Vinyl Singles Box Set

To Be Released On 30th November


On 30th November 2018, the group will release Hysteria: The Singles, a new limited edition, the 10-disc vinyl box set featuring all of the 7” singles from their eponymous multi-platinum album Hysteria, which celebrated its 30th-anniversary last year. Hysteria: The Singles features repressed versions of all eight 7-inch vinyl singles for Hysteria including their Top-5 hits “Pour Some Sugar On Me,” “Animal,” “Love Bites,” “Hysteria,” “Rocket” and “Armageddon It.”  Two bonus singles, “Excitable”/”Run Riot” (Album Version) and “Love and Affection”/”Don’t Shoot The Shotgun” (Album Version), are only available in this box set.

Housed in a box with a lift-off lid, Hysteria: The Singles features new cover art made up of all 10 of the single’s sleeves, including the special Spanish “Animal” single, plus a booklet with a full band discography and an introduction written by Joe Elliott.

Essential listening for fans across the board, Hysteria dominated multiple charts, capturing No. 1 on the Billboard Top 200 and U.K. album charts, and indisputably ranks as one of the most decorated and revered rock albums of all time. As the group’s second consecutive RIAA Diamond-certified record (10 million sales in the U.S.), it would go on to sell over 30 million copies worldwide and 12 million in the U.S. Moreover, the record staked a spot in the U.S. Top 40 for 96 weeks matched only by Born in the U.S.A. Rolling Stone touted it on the prestigious 500 Greatest Albums of All Time list, and a poll in Q placed it among the 100 Greatest Albums of All Time.

With more than 100 million albums sold worldwide and two prestigious Diamond Awards in the U.S., Def Leppard – Joe Elliott (vocals), Phil Collen (guitar), Rick “Sav” Savage (bass), Vivian Campbell (guitar) and Rick Allen (drums) — continue to be one of the most important forces in rock music. Over the course of their career, the band has produced a series of classic groundbreaking albums that set the bar for generations of music fans and artists alike. The group’s spectacular live shows and an arsenal of hits have become synonymous with their name, leading Def Leppard to be heralded as an institution in both the music and touring industry. As always, the group keeps pushing forward with their electrifying live shows.

1. Def Leppard – Women 05:42
2. Def Leppard – Tear It Down (US Version) 03:37
3. Def Leppard – Animal 04:04
4. Def Leppard – I Wanna Be Your Hero (US Version) 04:34
5. Def Leppard – Hysteria 05:54
6. Def Leppard – Ride in To the Sun (Int Version) 03:05
7. Def Leppard – Pour Some Sugar On Me 04:27
8. Def Leppard – Ring of Fire (US Version) 04:35
9. Def Leppard – Love Bites 05:46
10. Def Leppard – Billy’s Got A Gun (Live)(Int Version) 05:21
11. Def Leppard – Armageddon It 05:00
12. Def Leppard – Release Me (Can Version) 03:31
13. Def Leppard – Rocket 04:27
14. Def Leppard – Woman (Live) (US Version) 06:29
15. Def Leppard – Excitable 04:19
16. Def Leppard – Run Riot (Album Version) 04:39
17. Def Leppard – Love And Affection 04:35
18. Def Leppard – Don’t Shoot Shotgun (Album Version) 04:26
19. Def Leppard – Animal 04:03
20. Def Leppard – Tear It Down (Spanish Artwork Version) 03:37

Tell Us How You Feel