Album Reviews News

JESSE DAMON “Southern Highway” Album Review

Genre: Metal:Southern Rock
Released by: Perris Records
Release date: August 12 2016

1. Who’s Your Daddy
2. You Got Me Rockin’
3. Let It Slide
4. Foolish to Me
5. Southern Highway
6. Devil Down the Road
7. Backstabbin’ Lover
8. Starting Right Now
9. Outta My Mind
10. Just Another Fool

The Band:
Jesse Damon – vocals, guitar, bass guitar
Kurt Markham – drums
Chris Tanori – bass guitar

Jesse Damon is best known as the lead singer and guitarist of the melodic rock band Silent Rage, he’s  a great solo artist as well, having released four albums: “The Hand That Rocks” (2002), “Nothin’ Else Matters” (2004), “Rebel Within” (2006) “Temptation In The Garden Of Eve” (2013). All his albums show-case his talent without being repetitive.

Jesse D Article Framed

Jesse is already out with his 6th new album “Southern Highway” and from the first listen , you  understand how great  this new work is.

Jesse Damon - Southern Highway Article Framed

“Who’s Your Daddy” is a fresh rocking blues and it let you smile and dance till its end, just like “Foolish To Me”, two beautiful happy songs.
“You Got Me Rockin’” is quite a melodic rock with blues sound just like
“Let It Slide” and “Devil Down the Road” with his deepest voice that make a big difference with the other two tracks.
“Backstabbin’ Lover”, “Starting Right Now”, “Outta My Mind”, “Just Another Fool” are melodic hard rock songs with a sprinkle of blues and south sound.

This album is a perfect match of different kind of music, blues and country and that’s why Southern Highway will like to all rockers lovers, nostalgic and not.

Reviewer: Valeria Campagnale

Rating: 9/10

Jesse Damon Web Page

Jesse Damon Facebook


Tell Us How You Feel