Lionheart return with ‘Thine Is The Kingdom, new single from new album ‘The Reality of Miracles’

Lionheart return with ‘Thine Is The Kingdom, the first single to be lifted from their eagerly anticipated new album ‘The Reality of Miracles’ due out July 31st. The track is a masterclass rock anthem, pulsating with heart and soul delivering pitch perfect vocals, harmonies and melody throughout.


The music to Thine Is The Kingdom, a song written by Steve Mann and Lee Small, was in Steve’s head when he woke up one morning back in 2018. Dashing straight into his studio before he forgot it, Steve put down a basic form of the song and eventually sent it to Lee for melody and words. Having recently returned from New York City, Lee wanted to lyrically describe the city from sunset to sundown through the eyes of different American citizens. Initially it was about American gun crime, which is touched upon in the last verse, but Lee preferred not to focus on negativity as he quickly realised the City has so much more to offer.

Lionheart was formed in late 1980 by Dennis Stratton (lead guitar/backing vocals, Iron Maiden), Steve Mann (lead guitar/backing vocals, Liar, Michael Schenker), Rocky Newton (bass guitar/ backing vocals, Wildfire, Michael Schenker), Jess Cox (lead vocals, Tygers of Pan Tang), and Frank Noon (drums, Def Leppard). The band began playing gigs including regular shows at London’s infamous Marquee Club. The core personnel of Dennis, Steve and Rocky remained constant and after trying different singers they eventually settled as a 4-piece with Dennis and Rocky sharing lead vocal duties. The drummer’s stool was variously occupied by Les Binks (Judas Priest), Nicko McBrain (Trust, Iron Maiden) and Clive Edwards (Pat Travers, Uli Jon Roth, Wild Horses, UFO).

In 2016 the promoters of the Rockingham Festival in Nottingham asked LIONHEART to come together for one performance. Original members, Dennis Stratton, Steve Mann, Rocky Newton and Clive Edwards jumped at the chance and brought in ex-Shy front man Lee Small on lead vocals.

The appearance received fantastic reviews and the band enjoyed it so much that they decided to record a new album.

The ‘Second Nature’ album was recorded between November 2016 and May 2017 and was released in August 2017 to much critical acclaim. In December 2018 the band released their first Christmas single “Mary Did You Know” before heading back into the studio to start work on “The Reality Of Miracles”.

‘The Reality Of Miracles’ was produced, engineered and mastered by Steve Mann in his own studio Flying Vivaldi in Hannover. During the recording the band signed a deal with Metalville Records and Flying Dolphin Entertainment for bookings and management.

Lionheart are:

Lee Small (lead vocals)

Dennis Stratton (lead guitar/backing vocals)

Steve Mann (lead guitar/ backing vocals)

Rocky Newton (bass guitar/backing vocals)

Clive Edwards (drums, percussion)

Tell Us How You Feel